ruralblonde

5 Steps To Embracing Your Single Self In 2012 « Thought Catalog

Posted on: January 17, 2012

5 Steps To Embracing Your Single Self In 2012 « Thought Catalog.

 

My additions to the 5 steps:

1)  I will say goodbye to my toxic “special friend”.  Seriously.  I need to realize he’s a douche-a-rino.

2.  I want to run a 5k.  I realize that sounds pathetic…but with a smoking habit and asthma (shut up h8rs…), I can barely run to catch the pizza delivery guy.  And I’d like to learn about photography.  And blog more.

3.  I would like these friends:  vodka-y, hippie, republican-y(so i can say i have diversity in my life), veggie, and finally:  rich-y 😉

4.  I am YOUNG!  stupid pressure to settle down.  i swear, if you are my friend on facebook, you will get engaged/married/pop out spawn in the next calendar year.  lucky you for being friends with me.

5.  It took me a long time to get to a place where I can say I’m comfortable with who I am.  I’m still not lavishly in love with myself but I’m happy with where my life is headed and how things are panning out.  I’m being conscious…and conscientious.  To thine own self be true.  I’m living it.  ❤

Leave a Reply

